On Tuesday, local babywearers were encouraged to take flyers about our group wherever they might have gone.  We encouraged everyone to share their handing out experiences on our wall through posts or pictures.  This is what we “heard”:

*

I gave (a flyer) to a family that was having a hard time figuring out where to put their infant carseat close enough to their table, as they sat across from us at InNOut this evening. They thought it was cool to see our family there with our children, with baby in wrap instead of the carseat as we squeezed into a booth, the 5 of us. I also gave the Mom our info to join us!

*

borrowed Arin’s idea and posted on some moms group pages. there’s always talk of babywearing.
And I shared it with my moms meetup.

*

Got a few more handed out at Fry’s. At first they looked at me weird, and then it was like “cool, what an idea”.

*

I gave one to a mama at My son’s school after I helped her put the baby in the ring sling properly… a double whammy!

*

So I’m stuck at home today feeling sick. But I have two bags of stuff on my porch for Freecyclers to pick up. I put flyers in both bags!

*

Gave one to a new grandma at walgreens. She thought her hands looked old so I spared her the picture lol

*

Handed out one at the auto shop when I picked up my car about an hr ago. It can happen in the strangest places!!

*

Posting at Starbucks near Cave Creek and a few independent coffee shops

*

2 flyers handed out at the Safeway on Southern/Val Vista. No pics, but that’s ok. Always interesting conversations.

*

I handed out 2 fliers at the zoo today! they thought I was weird for wanting to take a picture so you’ll just have to trust me. Here’s hoping we get some new members and people learn how many great options there are for carrying and caring for your babies!

*

I gave out 3 flyers at the zoo and didn’t get one pic taken.

*

I’m hoping this mama of 3 boys will join us. I left my flyers in the car so I wrote out our group info for her.

*

I just handed a flyer to a lady juggling a bucket seat and a large package out of the post office. I helped her with the package and then ran to the car and grabbed a flyer. She seemed relieved that there might be another option. No pics though. She seemed frazzled.:p
